WEATHER ALERT: Hays County under Tornado Watch

Sierra Martin | Managing Editor

HAYS COUNTY — The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch on Thursday, May 5, in effect until 6 p.m. this evening.

Map attributed to the National Weather Service

The watch includes 10 counties in south central Texas; Hays, Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Fayette, Gillespie, Lee, Llano, Travis and Williamson. 

This includes the cities of Austin, Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Fredericksburg, Georgetown, Giddings, La Range, Llano and San Marcos.

Be ready to act quickly if a Tornado Warning is issued or you suspect a tornado is approaching. Review and discuss your emergency plans and check supplies and your safe room. 

For more information, visit

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button