Buda Swears In New And Re-Elected Council Members, Mayor

BUDA, TX – New and re-elected Buda City Council members were sworn in at the Nov. 17 City Council meeting. 

Mayor Lee Urbanovksy, who was unopposed, takes over for Mayor George Haehn.

Haehn decided not to run for re-election. Mayor Urbanovsky previously held the at-large Position 1 seat and served as mayor pro tem.

Urbanovsky’s at-large Position 1 seat will be filled by Matt Smith, who ran against LaVonia Horne-Williams and won with 54.67% of the vote.  

The at-large Position 2 seat will be filled by Monica Davidson, who ran against Bobby Lane and won with 60.30% of the vote. Davidson fills the seat of Council Member Remy Fallon, who decided not to run for re-election. 

Council Member Evan Ture was re-elected in the single-member District B seat. Ture ran unopposed.

The votes in the Nov. 3 Election were canvassed on Monday, Nov. 16. 

Buda City Council also elected Evan Ture as mayor pro tem.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button